Provincial Grand Lodge
Golf Competition

2018 saw the Provincial Grand Lodge of Stirlingshire Annual Golf Competition moved to Braehead Golf Club, at Cambus by Alloa  Alloa on Sunday 13th May.

The weather was far better than in previous years and all got round in decent weather.

The course was in a good condition and the thanks of all go to the green-keeping team and the members of Braehead for their efforts.

Another excellent meal was served up by the staff in the clubhouse after the Golf and the thanks of all present go to them.

After the meal was finished, the RWPGM Bro Alistair Marshall addressed the Brethren and ladies present.

He thanked the golf committee for all the work in making the day a success. He also thanked the staff at Breahead for the very efficient manner in which they had supplied rolls, tea and coffee first thing in the morning, and for the excellent buffet provided in the afternoon.

The brethren who had attended and taken part in the competition, and those who didn’t play golf, were thanked for their attendance, and the monies raised in sponsorship and fees paid. The total raised over the years is more than £62,000 for various charities. 

After the presentation of the various prizes and awards, the convener, Bro Allan Leishman thanked Mrs Marshall for presenting the prizes, for which she received a lovely bouquet of flowers.

The brethren were thanked once again for all their efforts in raising sponsorship, and of course for having a good golfing day.

Various competitions were held o  the day and the winners are listed below.

The winners were presented their awards by the RWPGM's wife.

To view pictures from the day click the camera.



The Winners

Overall Winners

M McGhie and T Paterson
Lodge St Servanus No 771

Runners Up

J Cowan and M Spiers
Lodge St John Tulliallan No 598

Sub Team Winners

L McComb and D Russell
Lodge Slamannan No 484

Sub Team Runners Up

G Kerr and R Black
Lodge Ladywell No 1474

Willie Gilchrist Trophy (Best Stableford Score)

R Weston
Lodge Clackmannan No 1303

Alex Lapsley Shield (Best Scratch Score)

R Spence

Lodge Ladywell No 1474

Stableford Scratch 1 to 9

D Bunyan
Lodge St Andrew (Denny and Loanhead No 176)

Stableford 10 to 18

R Black

Lodge Ladywell No 1474


Past Winners,

1992  Lodge Dolphin No 911
1993  Lodge St Andrew No 176
1994  Lodge Zetland No 391
1995  Lodge Craiginnan No 850
1996  Lodge St John No 16
1997  Lodge Clackmannan No 1303
1998  Lodge St Servanus No 771

1999  The Lodge of Alloa No 69
2000  Lodge St Andrew No 176
2001  Provincial Grand Lodge
2002  Lodge Ben Cluech No 782

2003 Lodge St John Slamannan No 484

2004 The Lodge of Alloa No 69

2005 Lodge Abercromby No 531

2006 Lodge Zetland No 391

2007 Lodge Zetland No 391

2008 Lodge Abercromby No 531

2009 Lodge St Andrew (Denny and Loanhead) No 176

2010  Lodge Craiginnan No 850

2011 Lodge Callendar No 588

2012 Lodge Slamannan No 484

2013 Lodge Polmont No 793

2014 Lodge Bannockburn Bruce and Thistle No 312

2015 Lodge St John Tulliallan No 598

2016 Lodge St Servanus No 771

2017 Lodge Carron No 139

2018 Lodge St Servanus No 771