Waving Saltire Square and Compasses

The Provincial Grand Lodge of Stirlingshire

Square and Compasses Waving Saltire

Ross Priory GC Clubhouse

Provincial Grand Lodge
Golf Competition

2008 Golf

The Provincial Grand Lodge of Stirlingshire Annual Golf Competition was played on Sunday 11th May 2008 at Ross Priory Golf Course, Gartocharn, in conditions that could not have been bettered. The glorious springtime weather, consisting entirely of wall to wall sunshine, was complemented by the condition of the course, so ably prepared by Ross Priory's green keeper, Brother John McKenzie, Right Worshipful Provincial Grand Master.

The Winners

Overall Winners

George Balmer & Robert McLean


Runners Up

Colin Mason & Gavin Shearer


Sub Team Winners

Douglas Barclay & Eddie MacMillan


Sub Team Runners Up

Walter Stirling & David Brodie

391 & 312

Nearest the Pin 6th Hole

Derek Watson


Willie Gilchrist Trophy (Highest 18 Hole Score)

John Muir


Alex Lapsley Shield (Best Scratch Score)  

Craig O'Connor


Stableford Scratch to 9

John Cowan


Stableford 10 to 18

Robert McLean


Special Award

John Muir


Special Award

George Balmer


Porridge Club Award

Ned Tinlin


Past Winners

1992  Lodge Dolphin No 911
1993  Lodge St Andrew No 176
1994  Lodge Zetland No 391
1995  Lodge Craiginnan No 850
1996  Lodge St John No 16
1997  Lodge Clackmannan No 1303
1998  Lodge St Servanus No 771
1999  The Lodge of Alloa No 69
2000  Lodge St Andrew 176
2001  Provincial Grand Lodge
2002  Lodge Ben Cleuch No 782
2003 Slamannan No 484
2004 The Lodge of Alloa No 69
2005 Lodge Abercromby No 531
2006 Lodge Zetland No 391
2007 Lodge Zetland No 391
2008 Lodge Abercromby No 531


Please contact our Webmaster with any Technical Comments or questions about this site or to provide updates to the site content.

Disclaimer - for the use of this site please refer to the Terms and Conditions and the Privacy Policy by clicking on the relevant button in the index.

Copyright © The Provincial Grand Lodge of Stirlingshire All Rights Reserved 2002 - .