Waving Saltire Square and Compasses

The Provincial Grand Lodge of Stirlingshire

Square and Compasses Waving Saltire

Ross Priory GC Clubhouse

Provincial Grand Lodge
Golf Competition

2010 PGL Golf

The Provincial Grand Lodge of Stirlingshire Annual Golf Competition was played on Sunday 9th May at Ross Priory Golf Course, Gartocharn, in conditions that could not have been bettered. The glorious springtime weather, which has become a feature of this event, was complemented by the condition of the course and the excellent fare provided by Ross Priory staff. They say the Golf was not too bad either.

 The winners, as listed below, were presented their awards by Mrs Dorcas McKenzie in her last official engagement.

Special awards were given as per usual to anyone achieving, or not, something out of the ordinary.

  • Iain MacDonald, Lodge Zetland No 391, was given his special award for hitting his tee shot off the 1st tee, the ball then hit the SECOND tree at the entrance to the CARPARK, and bounced back onto the 1st Fairway.

    John.B.Muir, Lodge Dolphin No 911, got his for for the shortest drive of the day. This was the very first shot of the day. The ball, being driven off the tee, hit his left ankle, then his right ankle and went 3 inches in front of his tee.

    Colin Alldritt was awarded the Porridge Club Award. Last year he arrived at Ross Priory and found he had left his shoes in the garage, this year he had reminded himself not to do it again but left his CLUBS behind instead.

    The Winners

    Overall Winners

    S. Geddes & T. Moffat  


    Runners Up

    L. McComb & D. Russell 


    Sub Team Winners

    W. Burland & B. Easton 


    Sub Team Runners Up

    G. McCombe & C. McCombe


    Nearest the Pin 6th Hole

    C. McCombe


    Willie Gilchrist Trophy (Highest 18 Hole Score)

    S. Stirling


    Alex Lapsley Shield (Best Scratch Score)  

    R. McLean


    Stableford Scratch to 9

     K. Gillespie


    Stableford 10 to 18

    R. McLean


    Special Award (See above)

    I. McDonald


    Special Award (See above)

    J. Muir


    Porridge Club Award (See above)

    C. Alldritt


    Past Winners

    1992  Lodge Dolphin No 911
    1993  Lodge St Andrew No 176
    1994  Lodge Zetland No 391
    1995  Lodge Craiginnan No 850
    1996  Lodge St John No 16
    1997  Lodge Clackmannan No 1303
    1998  Lodge St Servanus No 771
    1999  The Lodge of Alloa No 69
    2000  Lodge St Andrew No 176
    2001  Provincial Grand Lodge
    2002  Lodge Ben Cluech No 782
    2003 Lodge St John Slamannan No 484
    2004 The Lodge of Alloa No 69
    2005 Lodge Abercromby No 531
    2006 Lodge Zetland No 391
    2007 Lodge Zetland No 391
    2008 Lodge Abercromby No 531
    2009 Lodge St Andrew (Denny and Loanhead) No 176
    2010  Lodge Craiginnan No 850


    Please contact our Webmaster with any Technical Comments or questions about this site or to provide updates to the site content.

    Disclaimer - for the use of this site please refer to the Terms and Conditions and the Privacy Policy by clicking on the relevant button in the index.

    Copyright © The Provincial Grand Lodge of Stirlingshire All Rights Reserved 2002 - .