Waving Saltire Square and Compasses

The Provincial Grand Lodge of Stirlingshire

Square and Compasses Waving Saltire

Ross Priory GC Clubhouse 

Provincial Grand Lodge
Golf Competition

The Provincial Grand Lodge of Stirlingshire Annual Golf Competition was played on Sunday 8h May 2011 at Ross Priory Golf Course, Gartocharn, in unfortunately the worst weather conditions that any of those present could remember since the inception of the competition.

This however did not deter most of the golfers, some 68, a record number of entrants, who completed 18 holes of golf. Some who shall remain nameless withdrew at some point during the rounds because of the weather, ain't that right RWM 911.

The course, even with the rain, was in a good condition and the thanks of all go again to the green-keeping team at Ross Priory for their efforts.

As usual an excellent meal was served up by the staff in the clubhouse and again the thanks of all present go to them.

The winners, as listed below, were presented their awards by the RWPGM Andrew McKinnon ably assisted by his wife Elizabeth..

My thanks to Brother Archie Mackay for the images.

The Winners

Overall Winners

Gavin Shearer & Andrew Shearer 588

Runners Up

Russell Jones & David Brown 780

Sub Team Winners

Graham Shaw & Gordon Paterson 484

Sub Team Runners Up

Graham McCombe & Chris McCombe 484

Nearest the Pin 6th Hole


Willie Gilchrist Trophy (Highest 18 Hole Score)

Steven Lawson 780

Alex Lapsley Shield (Best Scratch Score) 

J Cowan 598

Stableford Scratch 1 to 9

Andrew Shearer 588

Stableford 10 to 18

Fraser Livingstone 176

Past Winners

1992  Lodge Dolphin No 911
1993  Lodge St Andrew No 176
1994  Lodge Zetland No 391
1995  Lodge Craiginnan No 850
1996  Lodge St John No 16
1997  Lodge Clackmannan No 1303
1998  Lodge St Servanus No 771
1999  The Lodge of Alloa No 69
2000  Lodge St Andrew No 176
2001  Provincial Grand Lodge
2002  Lodge Ben Cluech No 782
2003 Lodge St John Slamannan No 484
2004 The Lodge of Alloa No 69
2005 Lodge Abercromby No 531
2006 Lodge Zetland No 391
2007 Lodge Zetland No 391
2008 Lodge Abercromby No 531
2009 Lodge St Andrew (Denny and Loanhead) No 176
2010  Lodge Craiginnan No 850
2011 Lodge Callendar No 588


Please contact our Webmaster with any Technical Comments or questions about this site or to provide updates to the site content.

Disclaimer - for the use of this site please refer to the Terms and Conditions and the Privacy Policy by clicking on the relevant button in the index.

Copyright © The Provincial Grand Lodge of Stirlingshire All Rights Reserved 2002 - .